DIRECTORS OF TRADING ENTERPRISES & REPRESENTATION ON OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Listed below are the trading enterprises which the Council has an interest in, together with the directors of these enterprises. Also listed are other organisations which the Council is represented on. The 1996/97 plans for all these organisations are detailed on pages 57-69.

Christchurch City Holdings Limited (100% owned)

Alister James (Chair) (Cr)

Graham Berry (Cr)

David Close (Cr)

Pat Harrow (Cr)

Garry Moore (Cr)

Margaret Murray JP (Cr)

David Stock OBE

Peter Taylor

Christchurch International Airport Limited (75% owned)

Peter Leeming (Chair)

Morgan Fahey OBE (Cr)

Sir Hamish Hay JP

Ivan Jamieson JP

Rob Mann

Denis O'Rourke (Cr)

Southpower Limited (87.625% owned)

John Gray CBE ED JP (Chair)

Philip Carter JP

Linda Constable

Kerry Nolan

Malcolm North

Hugh Williams

Sir Allan Wright

Lyttelton Port Company (65.38% owned)

Brent Layton ONZM (Chair)

Oscar Alpers (Cr)

Peter Coakley

Ian Howell OBE (Cr)

Donald Stewart

Bob Todd OBE JP

Christchurch Transport Limited (100% owned)

David Spence (Chair)

Warwick Ainger

David Cox (Cr)

Ishwar Ganda (Cr)

Anne Urlwin

Brett Waterfield

Canterbury Technology Park (Joint Venture)

Mary Harvey (Chair)

Bob Lineham

Ken Lee

Selwyn Plantation Board Limited (39.32% owned)

Douglas Marsh (Chair)

David Buist (Cr)

Graham Heenan

Geoff Clark JP

Bill Woods JP

Tony Grayburn JP

Richard Johnson JP

Canroad Construction Ltd (100% owned)

Derek Anderson (Chair)

Martin Hadlee

Bill Fox

Travis Finance Ltd (100% owned)

Bob Lineham

Mark Russell

Peter Taylor

(No designated chairperson)

Canterbury Museum Trust Board

David Close (Cr) (Chair)

Lesley Keast JP (Cr)

Alex Clark JP

Barbara Stewart (Cr)

Canterbury Development Corporation

Derek Anderson (Chair)

Garry Moore (Cr)

Oscar Alpers (Cr)

Professor Richard Rowe

Vicki Buck (Mayor)

Caron Taurima

Newton Dodge (Cr)

Murray Wham

Ian Howell OBE (Cr)

Riccarton Bush Trust Board

Gerry Brownlee MP (Chair)

David Given

Graham Berry (Cr)

Mark Kunnen

David Buist (Cr)

Ron Wright JP (Cr)