CHRISTCHURCH CITY COUNCIL

Mayor

Garry Moore CA **Deputy Mayor**

Councillor Lesley Keast QSM JP

Councillors Carole Anderton

Paddy Austin MA(Hons) PhD

Erin Baker MBE Robin Booth Sally Buck MEd David Buist

David Close QSO MA(NZ) MA(Essex)

Graham Condon QSM JP

Barry Corbett Anna Crighton JP MA(Hons)

Carole Evans QSO JP Ishwar Ganda

Membership of Community Boards

Shirley-Papanui **Burwood-Pegasus**

Chrissie Williams (Chair) Yvonne Palmer QSM JP (Chair)

Glenda Burt Caroline Kellaway Myra Barry QSO Ingrid Stonhill (Cr) David Close (Cr) Andy Lea Robin Booth* (Cr) Sally Thompson (Cr)

David Dobbie Don Rowlands Anne Carroll Steve Wright

Dennis Hills JP BSc FNZIC FIM FAPRI Gail Sheriff (Cr) Carole Evans (Cr) Graham Condon (Cr)

CContEd MRSNZ

Pat Harrow Dip Hort

Sally Thompson QSM Sue Wells BA

Ron Wright JP MPMI

Alister James LLB

Gail Sheriff

Barbara Stewart

Ingrid Stonhill

Ian Howell OBE FNZIM

Charles Manning MA (S'ton) Denis O'Rourke LLB

Fendalton-Waimairi **Spreydon-Heathcote**

Keith Nuttall JP (Chair) Oscar Alpers LLB Notary Public (Chair)

Sally Buck* (Cr) Yiyi Ku MMus(Dist) Carole Anderton* (Cr) Sonia Gill BA ATCL AREINZ

Diana Bradley Barbara Stewart (Cr) Lynda Carter Ian Howell (Cr) Val Carter Mike Wall Barry Corbett (Cr) Elizabeth Maunsell Pat Harrow (Cr) Ron Wright (Cr) Phil Clearwater MA(Hons) Sue Wells (Cr)

Hagley-Ferrymead Riccarton-Wigram

Bob Todd OBE JP (Chair) Mike Mora (Chair)

Erin Baker (Cr) Liz McRostie JP Paddy Austin (Cr) Mary Corbett JP TCC

Anna Crighton (Cr) Charles Manning (Cr) David Buist (Cr) **Bob Shearing** Alison Wilkie Aaron O'Brien BA Linda Rutland Ishwar Ganda (Cr)

John Freeman JP MA Derek McCullough Helen Broughton Neville Bennett BSc(Hons)

DipTchg TTC MA DipEd (GC) PhD

* Denotes member elected to both Council and Community Board

Senior Management

City Manager Mike Richardson MA(Econ) MA(Town&Reg Planning)

MRTPI FRS FNZIM Director of Business Projects and Relationships Ian Hay CA ACIS AFNZIM

Director of Finance Bob Lineham BCom FCA AFNZIM

Director of Human Resources Dorothea Brown NZLA Cert FNZLA AFNZIM

Director of Information Simon Markham, BA BTP Director of Operations Ken Lawn BA DipTP MNZPI

Director of Policy Jonathan Fletcher BE(Hons) ME(Env Eng) MPP MIPENZ MNZAE

DIRECTORS OF TRADING ENTERPRISES & REPRESENTATION ON OTHER ORGANISATIONS

Listed below are the trading enterprises in which the Council has an interest, together with the directors of the trading enterprises. Also listed are other organisations on which the Council is represented. The 1999/00 Statements of Service Performance for nearly all these organisations are detailed on pages 68 to 83.

Christchurch City Holdings Limited (100% owned)

Alister James (Chair) (Cr)
Paddy Austin (Cr)
Craig Boyce
David Close (Cr)

Garry Moore (Mayor)
Barbara Stewart (Cr)
David Stock
Peter Taylor

Pat Harrow (Cr)

Christchurch International Airport Limited (75% owned)

Peter Leeming (Chair)
Syd Bradley
David Lyall
Robin Mann

Denis O'Rourke (Cr)
Barry Thomas
Gail Sheriff (Cr)

Orion Group Limited (87.625% owned)

Linda Constable (Chair)

Philip Carter

John Gray

Christ Levis

Chris Laurie

Lyttelton Port Company Limited (65.38% owned)

Brent Layton (Chair) Donald Stewart
Peter Coakley Bob Todd
Ian Howell (Cr) David Viles

Sue McCormack

Red Bus Limited (100% owned)

Ann Urlwin (Chair) Ishwar Ganda (Cr)
Craig Boyce Barry McFedries

Evan Frew

Selwyn Plantation Board Limited (39.32% owned)

Doug Marsh (Chair) Peter Coakley
David Buist (Cr) Allan Berge
Don Cameron Graham Heenan

City Care Limited (100% owned)

David Spence (Chair) Ron Wright (Cr)
Bob Foster Paul Young

Doug Marsh

Jade Stadium Limited (100% owned)

Bruce Irvine (Chair) Hanlin Johnstone Paddy Austin (Cr) Mike Prendergast Vicki Buck Ron Wright (Cr)

Erin Baker (Cr)

Christchurch City Facilities Limited (100% owned)

Peter Taylor (Chair) Barry Corbett (Cr)
Graham Condon (Cr) Dennis Sheard

Canterbury Technology Park (Joint Venture)

Mary Harvey (Chair) Jim Lee

Ian Hay

Travis Group (100% owned)

Bob Lineham Peter Taylor

Mark Russell

Canterbury Development Corporation

Stewart Leck (Chair)
Carole Anderton (Cr)
Paddy Austin (Cr)
Ian Howell (Cr)
Garth Carnaby

Doug Marsh
Garry Moore (Mayor)
Barbara Stewart (Cr)
David Walker
Ian Hall

Canterbury Museum Trust Board

Paddy Austin (Cr) (Chair)

Tony Arps

Peter Fitzgerald

Leo Hayward

Jim Hopkins

Lesley Keast (Cr)

Riccarton Bush Trust Board

Charles Deans (Chair)
Helen Broughton
David Buist (Cr)
Brian Deans
Ishwar Ganda (Cr)
Brian Deans
Brian Molloy
Mike Mora
Barbara Stewart (Cr)
Alison Wilkie
Pamela Wilson

Recovered Materials Foundation Board

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) (Chair)
Sally Buck (Cr)
Ian Howell (Cr)
Graeme King
Dixon McIvor

Chris Pickrill
Mark Prain
Mike Stockwell
Tom Thomson
Peter Townsend

Transwaste Canterbury Limited (37.85% owned)

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) Chair)

Noeline Allan

Gil Cox

Gerald Clemens

Alton Jamieson

Ray Harris

Jim Fulton

Peter Drummond

4