## supporting information

# **Directors of Trading Enterprises & Representation on Other Organisations**

Listed below are the trading enterprises which the Council has an interest in, together with the directors of the trading enterprises. Also listed are other organisations which the Council is represented on. The 2003/04 plans for nearly all these organisations are detailed on pages 92 to 118.

#### **Christchurch City Holdings Limited** (100% owned)

Paddy Austin (Cr) (Chair) Oscar Alpers (Cr) Craig Boyce Pat Harrow (Cr) Alister James (Cr)

Garry Moore (Mayor) Barbara Stewart (Cr) David Stock Peter Taylor

#### **Christchurch International Airport Limited** (75% owned)

Syd Bradley (Chair) David Lvall Denis O'Rourke (Cr) Sue Sheldon Gail Sheriff (Cr) **Barry Thomas** 

#### Orion Group (87.625% owned)

Linda Constable (Chair) Philip Carter Don Elder George Gould

#### Craig Boyce Peter Rae Sue Wells (Cr)

#### Lyttelton Port Company Limited (65.328% owned)

Barney Sundstrum (Chair) Alan Grant Sue McCormack

Donald Stewart Erin Baker (Cr) Roger Fisher

#### Red Bus Limited (100% owned)

Ann Urlwin (Chair) Evan Frew

Ishwar Ganda (Cr) **Barry McFedries** 

#### Selwyn Plantation Board Limited (39.32% owned)

Doug Marsh (Chair) Graham Heenan Allan Berge Heather Wild Peter Coakley Chrissie Williams (Cr)

#### City Care Limited (100% owned)

David Spence (Chair) Ron Wright (Cr) Bob Foster Paul Young Doug Marsh

#### Jade Stadium Limited (100% owned)

Bruce Irvine (Chair) Barry Corbett (Cr) Paddy Austin (Cr) Hanlin Johnstone Vicki Buck

### Mike Prendergast

#### Christchurch City Facilities Limited (100% owned)

Peter Taylor (Chair) Graham Condon (Cr) David Cox (Cr)

Dominique Dowding Simon Mortlock



## Directors of Trading Enterprises & Representation on Other Organisations

#### Travis Finance Limited (100% owned)

Bob Lineham Mark Russell Peter Taylor

#### Transwaste Canterbury Limited (37.85% owned)

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) (Chair)Ray HarrisGerald ClemensAlton JamiesonGill CoxRussell WickhamJim FultonBill Woods

#### **Canterbury Development Corporation**

Stuart Leck (Chair) Carole Anderton (Cr) Paddy Austin (Cr) Barry Corbett (Cr) Ian Hall Pat Harrow (Cr) Doug Marsh Cameron Moore Garry Moore (Mayor)

#### **Canterbury Museum Trust Board**

Paddy Austin (Chair) (Cr) Anna Crighton (Cr) Leo Hayward George Hook Lesley Keast (Cr) Ian Leggat Alan McRobie Barbara Stewart (Cr) Lynne Winslow Bill Woods Te Runanga O Ngai Tahu representative to be advised

#### **Riccarton Bush Trust Board**

Charles Deans (Chair)	Brian Molloy
Helen Broughton (Cr)	Mike Mora
David Buist	Barbara Stewart (Cr)
Brian Deans	Alison Wilkie
Ishwar Ganda (Cr)	Pamela Wilson

#### **Recovered Materials Foundation Board**

Denis O'Rourke (Cr) (Chair)	Chris Pickrill
Sally Buck (Cr)	Mark Prain *
Philip Falloon	Mike Stockwell *
Dixon McIvor	Arthur Williamson
Robin Mann	

\* Advisory Trustees - not Board Directors

### index

	Page No.		Page No.
Accounting Policies	148	Financial Overview	22
Art Gallery	44	Five Year Capital Programme	119
Balance Sheet (Statement of Financial Position)	154	- Art Gallery	136
Canterbury Development Corporation	94	- Car Parking	136
Canterbury Museum Trust Board	96	- City Solutions	136
Capital Endowment Fund	147	- City Streets	119
Car Parking	46	- Community Relations	137
Cash Flows (Statement of Cash Flows)	155	- Convention Centre and Entertainment Facilities	137
City Care Limited	113	- Corporate Services	137
City Streets	48	- Corporate Office Information and Planning Section	137
Changes to Fees and Charges	161	- Environmental Services	137
Christchurch City Facilities Ltd	114	- Housing	137
Christchurch City Holdings Ltd	102	- Library and Information Services	136
Christchurch International Airport Ltd	104	- Management Information Services (MIS)	137
Committed Costs	36	- Parks and Waterways	128
Community Board Funded Projects	139	- Property	136
Community Development and Customer Services	52	- Solid Waste	135
Corporate Expenses and Revenues	146	- Sport, Leisure and Events	137
Covering Report	5	- Water Supply	135
Deletions and Deferrals from the Capital Programme	39	- Wastewater	135
Directors of Trading Enterprises	215	Funding Impact Statement	30
Economic Development and Employment	55	Glossary of Terms	210
Contributions to the Rates Saving Target	38	Grants to Community Organisations	100
Elected Members	213	Housing	62
Environmental Policy and Regulatory Services	58	Income and Expenditure (Statement of Financial Performance)	153
Equal Employment Opportunities Policy and Management Plan	169	Investment Policy	191
Executive Summary	3	Jade Stadium Ltd	117

## index

	Page No.
Liability Management Policy	187
Library and Information Services	64
Lyttelton Port Company Ltd	108
Movements in Equity (Statement of Movements in Equity)	154
New Operating Initiatives	37
New Capital Initiatives	38
Notes to the Financial Statements	156
Orion Group Ltd	106
Parks and Waterways	68
Policy Change Statement	152
Policy on Significance	206
Policy on Partnerships with the Private Sector	202
Proposal to Invest in the Christchurch Engine Centre	42
Proposed Wastewater Reticulation Capacity Upgrade Contribution	on 41
Public Accountability	73
Rates Payable	32
Rate Sector Increases	34
Rates Setting and Rates Policies	175
Recovered Materials Foundation	92
Red Bus Ltd	110
Representation on Other Organisations	215
Revenue and Financing Policy	172
Riccarton Bush Trust Board	98
Section by Section Guide	9
Selwyn Plantation Board Ltd	111
Senior Management	214
Service Contact Details	(Inside back cover)

	Page No.
Solid and Hazardous Waste Management Plan	41
Sport, Leisure and Events	75
Strategic Goals and Objectives	11
Submission Form	219
Timetable	(Inside front cover)
Transfund New Zealand Funded Activities	49
Transport Funding	42
Transwaste Canterbury Ltd	115
Travis Finance Limited	118
Triple Bottom Line Reporting	14
Waste Minimisation and Disposal	80
Wastewater	86
Water Supply	89